إدارة

الفريق التنفيذي

Mehtab Ahmed Malik

مهتاب أحمد ملك

المراقب المالي للمجموعة

انضم مهتاب عبدالملك إلى مجموعة الزياني في أغسطس 2007 كمراقب مالي للمجموعة و يتميز بالدقة و بالكفاءة العالية و ذا خبرة لأكثر من 23 عاما في القيادة العملية و الإستراتيجية و المالية في الظروف الفريدة و الأكثر تحديا . عمل في مناصب إدارية عالية و عالمية كالتصنيع و البنوك و السيارات و التأجير و الرعاية الصحية و العقارات و استثمارات المصانع . كما أنه رئيس متألق و نشيط و ذا أداء مميز في التحويل و المؤسسات الشهيرة.

وقد اهتم مهتاب بتحليل الفائدة ونهج الفريق من أجل تحقيق التنفيذ و التطوير للمؤسسة من خلال التدريب الأفضل. كما أن لديه مهارات شخصية فائقة لاتخاذ قرارات صعبة من خلال الخبرة في الحكم و أخلاقيات العمل العالية للتغلب على تحديات العمل المعقدة و المتعددة. كما أن لديه خبرة في قيادة مشروع تصنيع كبير، حيث تقلّد منصبًا في مجموعة ((COO التي يدعمها فريق ذا كفاءة مؤلف من تسعة مدراء عامين.

ويمتلك مهتاب خبرة مهنية طويلة و متألقة في المالية و الميزانية و إدارة التكاليف و تحليل الأرباح ونماذج الأعمال التجارية وبناء فريق عمل و تحسين الأداء. كما أنه مسئول عن تلبية جميع المتطلبات المالية و (FX) للمجموعة. وهو عضو نشيط بلجنة الاستثمار في المجموعة ويشارك في اتخذ جميع قرارات الاستثمار بداخل و خارج المجموعة، ولديه فريق مؤلف من ستة مدراء ماليين. حصل مهتاب على شهادة البكالريوس في التجارة، كما أنه محاسب قانوني.
Asad Ali Shiraz

أسعد علي شيراز

مدير عام الأستثمارات

المسؤول عن أنشطة أعمال مجموعة إستثمارات لزياني وأعضاء عائلة الزياني. تتركز الاستثمارات الحالية في مجموعة متنوعة من الأصول بمختلف القطاعات، فيما يجذب القطاع العقاري النصيب الأكبر من هذه الاستثمارات. وتبرز مهمة فريق العمل في رصف أرضية متوازنة لهذه الأعمال من حيث درجة المخاطر والعائد المالي، عبر الاستثمار في أصول مختلف المجالات والأقطار.

أسعد شيراز لديه خبرة تمتد على مدى 15 عاماً في مجال الصناعة المالية، والتي تغطي مختلف الأنشطة المصرفية الإستثمارية بدءاً من تقديم الإستشارات ذات صلة بتمويل تملك الأسهم في المجال العقاري. وخلال فترة عمله بمختلف الأقسام، استطاعت أسعد شيراز أن يكتسب مخزون معرفي واسع في تقديم الخدمات لكبار العملاء، والتعامل مع كبار الشركات والمؤسسات في ذات القطاع، بالإضافة إلى المشاركة في توقيع العديد من الصفقات البارزة.

محمد غريب

مدير الموارد البشرية والشؤون الادارية للمجموعة

عيّن محمد غريب مدير للموارد البشرية و الشؤون الإدارية للمجموعة في أكتوبر 2011 و أسندت إليه مسئولية تنفيذ استراتيجيات و خطط الموارد البشرية في المجموعة . و قد مكّنته خبرته المهنية الطويلة و المتألقة خلال 19 عاما في مجال إدارة الموارد البشرية من اكتساب خبرة في مجالات متعددة في إدارة الموارد البشرية مثل القوى العاملة و التخطيط و التعبئة و تطوير المؤسسة و إدارة التغيير و تقييم الأداء و تحسين العمل و التعويض و إدارة الفائدة و الإدارة العامة .

وبدأ غريب مسيرته المهنية في عام 1988 في وزارة العدل والشؤون الإسلامية و وزارة الإعلام . كما إن لديه العديد من المؤهلات الأكاديمية في المملكة المتحدة و الهند و البحرين . حيث شهد مسيرة مهنية طويلة و متألقة.

و قد أكتسب غريب الخبرة في مجالات متعددة للموارد البشرية ، و استلم مناصب إدارية من عام 1988. إن عمق المعرفة في وحدات مهنية متعددة في مجال الموارد البشرية و التقدم الذي اكتسبه محمد غريب في أدواره المتعددة ، أهلته لمهمته الجديدة و هي إدارة مجموعة الموارد البشرية و الشؤون الإدارية بشركة الزياني.

ديباك غوبالاكريشنان

مدير تقنية المعلومات للمجموعة

عُيّن السيد ديباك غوبالاكريشنان في منصب مدير تقنية المعلومات في المجموعة وذلك في شهر فبراير 2020. يمتلك السيد ديباك في رصيده خبرة ممتازة في مجال المعلومات والتكنولوجيا تفوق 18 عامًا. وبخبرته الطويلة كرئيس لأقسام تقنية المعلومات في قطاع المصارف الدولية ورئيس تقنية المعلومات في عدد من المؤسسات التعليمية، من المؤكد أن انضمام السيد ديباك سوف يشكل إضافة قيمة لموارد الشركة.
يحمل السيد ديباك درجة البكالوريوس في تقنية المعلومات ودرجة الهندسة في الإلكترونيات والإتصالات، بالإضافة إلى حصوله على شهادات سيسكو الاحترافية في الشبكات وشهادات أخرى في مجالات الجرائم المالية والعقوبات.
و يتمتع السيد ديباك كذلك بخبرة واسعة في إدارة الشبكات وإدارة المشاريع وتطوير البنية التحتية تبلغ 14 عامًا في أسواق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

سونديب جوربا

مدير التدقيق الداخلي للمجموعة

Hasan T. AlMaskati

حسن ت. المسقطي

المدير القانوني للمجموعة

النص العربي مفقود.

شهزاد إقبال

مدير المخاطر للمجموعة

تم تعيين السيد شهزاد إقبال مديرًا لإدارة المخاطر في المجموعة في أغسطس 2019 وله سجل حافل في تأسيس وإدارة مختلف الأقسام الهامة من خلال عمله كمدير للعمليات، ومدير مالي، ورئيس لإدارة المخاطر في عدد من البنوك الاستثمارية التي تعمل وسط بيئة اقتصادية مواتية وغير مواتية.

يمتلك السيد إقبال خبرة واسعة في مجال التدقيق والاستشارة من خلال عمله في شركة إيرنست أند يونغ، إحدى المؤسسات العالمية الرائدة في مجال التدقيق والمحاسبة. ولديه زمالة معهد المحاسبين القانونيين في إنجلترا وويلز ويحمل درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة شمال أريزونا بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

ويمتلك السيد إقبال 25 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال إدارة المخاطر، والاستثمار المصرفي، والعقارات، والاستثمار في الأسهم الخاصة، والإدارة المالية والتجارية، وتطوير وتنفيذ الإستراتيجيات المالية.
Adil Mahboob

عادل محبوب

مدير الاستثمار وعضو لجنة الاستثمارات

إنّ عادل محترف ماهر وصاحب خبرة في مجال الأعمال المصرفية والتمويل والبحوث وإدارة الاستثمار وإدارة المخاطر و التخطيط و التدريب الاستراتيجي. وقد تولّى زمام القيادة في العديد من المناصب واكتسب خبرة تتجاوز 14 عاما في المؤسسات الرائدة.

ويمتلك عادل خبرة واسعة في نطاق الاستثمار والمالية في جميع فئات الأصول، بما في ذلك الأسهم الخاصة والعقارات و صناديق الاحتياط ومشتقات الأسهم و الدخل الثابت، الخ. و خلال عمله السابق، كان عضو إداري في في فريق يدير أكثر من 12 مليار دولار أمريكي في أسواق دولية. وساهم بأوراق بحث و مقالات فعّالة في عدد من المنشورات الشهيرة في مختلف القطاعات، وقد حصل على مكافآت. و في الوقت الحالي، يشارك عادل في تنظيم أفكار الاستثمار، وإدارة المواظبة الشاملة الصحيحة، و إجراء تحليل للمخاطر، و صياغة الاستثمارات التكتيكية و الاستراتيجية. كما يعمد إلى توفير النصائح إلى الأعضاء، و أصبح مرشداً للجنة الاستثمار. كما أنه يشكّل حلقة وصل مع البنوك وقائد لعمليات استثمارية أخيرة ذات علاقة بالتملك.

و قام عادل بتدريب عدد من المحترفين في مجال الأعمال المصرفية و التمويل. كما أنه حضر و قدم عرضًا في صندوق النقد الدولي (IMF) بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، و سلطة نقد سنغافورة بسنغافورة، و مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد بالمملكة المتحدة.

وقد استكمل عادل مسيرة الاحتراف من خلال سيرة تعليمية ممتازة وذلك بحصوله على الماجستير في علم الاقتصاد من جامعة كراتشي، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال (التمويل ) من معهد إدارة الأعمال (IBA) و ماجستير تمويل من كلية إدارة الأعمال وارويك بالمملكة المتحدة. وحصل على الجائزة البريطانية المرموقة تشيفنينج من وزير الخارجية البريطاني و الكومنولث.

Corporate Governance

Executive Team

Mehtab Ahmed Malik

Mehtab Ahmed Malik

Group Chief Financial Officer

Mehtab A. Malik joined AZI Group on August 1, 2007 as Group Financial Controller. He is Meticulous and highly accomplished professional with over 23 years of hands on experience providing fiscal, strategic and operational leadership in uniquely challenging situations. He worked on top management positions of world class manufacturing, bank, automotives, leasing, healthcare, real estate and investments industries. He is dynamic, result oriented leader with strong track record of performance in turnaround and high-paced organizations.

Mehtab is always keen in utilizing analysis and team approach to derive organizational improvements and implementations of best practices. He has superior interpersonal skills to make high-stakes decisions using experience based judgment, strong work ethics to overcome multiple complex business challenges. He has experience of leadership for a sizable manufacturing business where he held position of Group COO supported by strong team of nine General Managers.

Mehtab has long and illustrious career in Finance, Budgeting, cost Management as well as profitability analysis, business models, team building and performance improvement. He is responsible for arrangement of all Finance and FX requirement of the group. He is active member of the investment committee of the group and involved in all investment decisions inside and outside the group. He has team of six Finance Managers. He holds commerce bachelor degree and Chartered Accountant.
Asad Ali Shiraz

Asad Ali Shiraz

General Manager - Investments

Responsible for the investment portfolio of AlZayani Group and AlZayani family members. The current portfolio is invested across various asset classes with the majority invested in real estate. The team's mandate is to create a balanced portfolio in terms of risk and return, diversifying across geographies and various asset classes.

Asad has over 15 years of experience in the financial industry, covering the entire spectrum of Investment Banking activities ranging from advisory to private equity to real estate finance. Within each segment I have assimilated in-depth knowledge of processes involved, serviced top-tier clients, worked with the top institutions in that segment and have been part of landmark transactions.

Mohammed Ghareeb

Group HR & Admin Manager

Mohammed Ghareeb was appointed as the Group HR & Admin Manager in October, 2011. He is responsible for implementing HR strategies and policies throughout the group. His long and illustrious career of 19 years in Human Resource and Administration has enabled him to gain experience in various aspects of Human Resources like Manpower Planning, Recruitment, Organization Development, Change Management, Strategic HR, Training and Development, Career Management, Performance Appraisal, Labour Welfare, Compensation & Benefit Management & General administration.

Mr. Ghareeb beginning his career as in 1988 with Ministry of Justice & Islamic Affairs and Ministry of Information. He has many academic qualifications from U.K, India & Bahrain. A long and illustrious career has seen.

Mr. Ghareeb gain experience in various aspects of Human Resources, holding management roles from 1988 onwards. The depth of knowledge of various functional units of HR and processes that Mohammed Ghareeb has gained in his diverse roles has prepared him for his recent task of handing the group HR & Admin functions with AZI.

Deepak Gopalakrishnan

Group IT Manager

Deepak Gopalakrishnan is appointed as Group IT Manager in February 2020 with an outstanding track record in the field of Information & Technology for over 18 years. Together with the recent and extensive experience in banking industry as the Head of IT for a multinational Bank and IT head of Educational Institution will be added resource to the company.

He is holding a Bachelor’s Degree in IT and Engineering Degree in Electronics and Telecommunications with Certification in CISCO together with Various Certifications in Financials Crimes and Sanctions.

He has a vast experience in Network Management, Project Management & Infrastructure Development in his carrier during his 14 Years’ experience in the GCC market.

Sundeep Chopra

Group Internal Audit Manager

Sundeep Chopra joined Al Zayani Investments in February 2019 and is presently heading Group Internal Audit Department of the Al Zayani Group. He is a skilled professional with over 14 years of experience in the domain of Internal Audit and Risk Management, with proven & acknowledged value additions in the fields of automotive, retails, construction, hospitality, healthcare, real estate, consulting and various other industries.
He strongly believes in the work ethics culture with a team-based approach to enhance the performances of employees and the Management with due consideration of globally accepted best practices. He primarily emphases on setting up innovative & value-added business processes, sound internal controls, change management, implementations & acceptances of new procedures to support the vision of Top Management and Board of Directors.

He is a self-motivated professionally qualified Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Certified Risk Based Auditor from the London School of Business & Finance, United Kingdom.
Hasan T. AlMaskati

Hasan T. AlMaskati

Group Legal Manager

Hasan AlMaskati was appointed as the Group Legal Manager of Al Zayani Investments Group in August 2017 and he is consulting and assisting the management in all legal matters concerning the company.

Mr. AlMaskati has 15 years experience in the field of legal services and practices Commercial and Corporate Transactional Law. Further, he has worked extensively in matters involving litigation, trade, commercial disputes, collection and recovery, aviation, travel, automobile and real estate. He also has extensive experience in contract negotiation, review and drafting.

Mr. AlMaskati holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Law and he is a registered lawyer at Bahrain Ministry of Justice

Shahzad Iqbal

Group Risk Management Manager

Shahzad Iqbal was appointed as Group Risk Management Manager in August 2019 with a track record of establishing and managing critical functional areas such as COO, CFO and CRO in a number of Investment banks amidst favorable and unfavorable economic environment.

He also has an extensive Audit & Consulting experience obtained while working with Ernst & Young, a leading global Audit & Accountancy firm. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales and holds an MBA from Northern Arizona University, USA.

He has more than 25 years of experience in Risk Management, Investment Banking, Real Estate, and Private Equity investing, Financial Management and Business & Financial strategy development and execution.
Adil Mahboob

Adil Mahboob

Investment Manager & Investment Committee Member

Adil is a consummate professional with a background in banking, finance, research, investment management, risk management, strategic planning and training. He spearheaded many positions and gained valuable experience over 14 years experience in leading organizations.

Adil has extensive experience in Investment and Finance landscape across all asset classes including Private Equity, Real Estate, Hedge Funds and Derivatives across Equity, Fixed Income, etc. He was the team member managing over US$ 12 Billion in international markets during his previous job. Adil contributed cutting edge research papers and articles in number of renowned publications on various sectors and awarded for the same. Presently, he is involved in originating investment ideas, conducting comprehensive due diligence, performing risk analysis and formulating tactical and strategic portfolios. He has been providing recommendations to the members and working as Advisor to the Investment Committee. He is liaising with banks and also spearheading post acquisition investment process.

Adil imparted training to number of banking and finance professionals. He attended and presented at International Monetary Fund (IMF) USA; Singapore Monetary Authority, Singapore; and London School of Economics, UK.

Adil professional endeavors have been complemented by strong educational profile with M.Sc Economics from university of Karachi, MBA (Finance) from Institute of Business Administration (IBA) and M.Sc. Finance from Warwick Business School, UK. He earned prestigious British Chevening award from British Foreign and Commonwealth Office.
Al Zayani Investments
© 2020 Al Zayani Investments B.S.C.